Thursday, March 30, 2023
HomeChampions LeagueCanada Soccer Conducts Official Draw for Canadian Championship 2023 - Canada Soccer

Canada Soccer Conducts Official Draw for Canadian Championship 2023 – Canada Soccer

Canada Soccer conducted the official draw for the 2023 Canadian Championship on Tuesday 31st January via a live television broadcast on OneSoccer. The official draw determines the preliminary round matchups and the potential home and away sides from the quarterfinals to the championship finals.

This year’s Canadian Championship features the largest field of clubs and its earliest start date ever is 18 April 2023. With clubs spread across the country from coast to coast, the annual Battle of the North will feature 14 clubs including reigning winners Vancouver Whitecaps FC and first-time entrants Vancouver FC, Richmond’s TSS Rovers FC and Laval FC.

Preliminary Round (April 18-20)
Game 1: TSS Rovers FC vs. Valor FC
Game 2: Pacific FC vs. Cavalry FC
Game 3: York United FC vs. Vancouver FC
Game 4: Forge FC Hamilton vs. FC Laval
Game 5: Halifax Wanderers FC – Atlético Ottawa
Game 6: CF Montreal – Vaughan SC

Quarterfinals (9-11 May)
Game 7: Winner Game 2 vs. Winner Game 1
Game 8: Game 3 winner vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Game 9: Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 4
Game 10: Toronto FC – Winner Game 6

Semifinals (May 23-25)
Game 11: Winner game 7 vs. winner game 8
Game 12: Winner game 10 vs. winner game 9

Finals (June 6-8)
Game 13: Winner game 11 vs. winner game 12

Preliminary round dates and venues will be announced in the coming days, with future round dates and venues announced after each round.

About the Canadian Championship
Canada Soccer’s Canadian Championship, also known as the Battle of the North, is the nation’s premier men’s national competition, attended by clubs from coast to coast across the country, particularly professional teams in Major League Soccer and the Canadian Premier League and league winners in League1 BC, League1 Ontario and Quebec’s Premier League (Première ligue de soccer du Québec). The 2023 Canadian Championship winners win the Voyageurs Cup and qualify for the annual Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League international competition. Winners of the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League qualify for the FIFA Club World Cup.

TOI.NEWS Home Click here

Follow and Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – TwitterYoutube and Instagram.

News & Image Credit – Click Here

Hurry Up!

TOI News TOI.News
TOI News TOI.News
We are TOI.News and we provide Top Latest Breaking News of Entertainment, Game Guide, Sports News, etc.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments